Teets Elected President of Commission for 2013

On a motion from Commissioner A. J. Wade and a second by Commissioner William “JR” Keplinger, Commissioner J. Michael Teets was elected President of the Hardy County Commission for the third year.

Teets said he would gladly relinquish the title and responsibility to any of the other two commissioners, but there were no volunteers.

The commission met in regular session Wednesday, Jan. 2.

The commission also voted to approve board assignments for 2013.  Teets will represent the Hardy County Commission on the following:

  • Board of Education CEFP
  • Farmland Preservation Board
  • Rural Development Board

Wade will represent the Hardy County Commission

You need to be logged in to see this part of the content. Please Login to access.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Powered by WordPress | Deadline Theme : An AWESEM design