Kesner Voted President of Board of Education


By Jean A. Flanagan
Moorefield Examiner – 

Members of the Hardy County Board of Education elected Loy Kesner president and Nancy Hahn vice president at their meeting held Monday, July 6.

Kesner and Hahn were both elected to the board in 2012. Kesner has served as Vice President for two years.

Members of the board were also appointed as representatives to various state, regional and local boards. Kesner will serve on the West Virginia School Board Association and RESA 8 boards. Doug Hines will serve on the South Branch Career and Technical School Board. Nancy Hahn will serve on the Hardy County Extension Service Board and the 4-H Camp Association. Dixie Bean will continue on the Local Emergency Preparedness Committee. Margaret Shriver will serve on the Hardy County Parks and Recreation Board.

The board approved a tentative meeting schedule for the FY2015, which began July 1. The meetings will be held as follows:

July 7 and 21
August 4 and 18
September 8 and 22
October 6 and 20
November 3 and 17
December 1 and 15
January 5 and 19
February 9 and 23
March 9 and 23
April 6 and 21
May 4 and 18 
June 1 and 15

All meetings will be held at the central office and will begin at 6 p.m. unless otherwise scheduled.

EHHS-MHS Building Projects
Greg Williamson of Williamson Shriver Architects presented drawings of the display of artifacts from the old Moorefield High School.

Superintendent Barbara Whitecotton had requested two concrete column caps and several glass blocks be salvaged from the old gymnasium.

Kesner Voted President of Board of Education
to view the most recent editions.
[ Register ] to subscribe to the Online Edition.
Login & Purchase

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress | Deadline Theme : An AWESEM design